Status message

Locating you...

Public Toilet/Restroom/Bathroom App, Reviews, and Community!

  1. Using a toilet anytime, anywhere -- and with dignity, is a basic human right, not a privilege. The ToiletFinder.com community seeks to make these options universally accessible for all. 
  2. The first squatter of a toilet becomes the official owner (janitor) of that toilet, and appears on a venue forever. Claim high-traffic venues in order to gain a broader audience and visibility. Toilet reviews (squats) bring higher rankings, visibility, and traffic to your user profile. Squat your favorite toilets -- before they're taken! 
  3. Be courteous, polite, and respectful at all times. Clean up after yourself.

>> Create your free anonymous account now       >> Login


 

The Latest and Greatest Toilet Reviews!

Cerveza and I'm feeling great

The photo associated with SOL Mexican Grill is a bit misleading because it is no longer merely a food truck. It now has a fully functional restaurant near Toki Underground with a solitary unisex bathroom. Food trucks can't have toilets unless you are incredibly drunk.

I can't vouch for the food, but the beer was Mexican. I had two SOL beers while I waited for my reservation at Toki. (That's right I had a reservation at Toki. A friend of mine got there at 5am today to get it -- oh the joys of government enforced snow days.)

Also, I was there with a friend who is fluent in Spanish, and she talked to the employees and basically if we were didn't have reservations we would have been confident that the food was legit. The progression from van that serves food to legit restaurant should have been a prime indicator of quality.

Well as for the TOILET, it was totally fine: clean, sanitary and basic. It didn't have a Dyson hand dryer, but it got the job done.
gunnergetya Male, 35 years old.
On December 10, 2013, 11:23 pm
What I Did in Here: I drank two cervezas and used their free wireless internet to do some work

Thanksgiving leftovers, feeling cliche and loving it!

The only reason this toilet does not get five stars is because the floor was wet and it was not raining outside. This is not to imply that someone golden showered the stalls down because it did not smell foul at all. However, I do not appreciate wet floors unless they are accompanied by a bright yellow sign in the middle of the bathroom floor.

Mysterious wet floors aside, this bathroom is surprisingly spectacular. There are many bathrooms scattered across this outdoor outlet mall, but the independent bathroom outside of the Applebee's feels quite luxurious. These mall developers used their surplus income wisely. There are plenty of stalls to ensure minimal, if any wait time. Complete with Dyson Airblades, which in my opinion, are a close second to the Xlerator hand dryers, this bathroom remains clear of disgusting garbage cans overflowing with used paper towels. There are also baby changing tables in both women's and men's bathrooms that are well removed from the stalls, so you don't have to inhale the sweet aroma of baby diapers.

Best of all, if you need to wait for a friend to exit the bathroom, but don't feel like inhaling second-hand cigarette smoke either, there is a small indoor area where you can wait right outside the stalls.
DoodyFreeGirls Female, 35 years old.
Central Valley, New York
On December 9, 2013, 5:09 pm
What I Did in Here: #1

bistec tacos, enchiladas verdes

I don't have any real complaints about this place. The only downside seems that the hipster waitstaff up front aren't the types that would let one use the toilet without being a paying customer. The hostess was texting on her phone the entire time, and paid little attention to any of the customers at the venue.

My husband and I had the enchiladas verdes (green enchiladas, for those of you that don't know Spanish), and 2 of the steak tacos each. The food was delicious, but overpriced after factoring in the portion sizes. Beware. I left here still a bit hungry, despite a main entre and 2 tacos.

The toilet is all the way in the back, near the kitchen, on the left hand side. It is what one would expect from any LES toilet (except for Sunshine Theater, of course)-- very tiny, cramped like a closet, and barely closed. The door was literally held shut by a small metal latch that looked like it could break with a strong shove-- so no real privacy, either.
toadstool1024 Female, 40 years old.
New York, New York
On December 8, 2013, 3:30 pm
What I Did in Here: made water and poopie

Organic IPA, feeling good

At 6:30 on a Saturday, Lucky Jacks was pretty vacant. Thankfully.
I was on a first date and the pressure was intense-- the pressure on my bladder, that is. I'm a tiny person, so half a pint of beer is enough to make me feel like I'm about to burst.

The bathroom was easy to locate, a bonus when you're already struggling with a charming way to excuse yourself for the ladies' room. It was, in a many ways, everything you'd expect from a bar restroom on the Lower East Side-- unisex, floor to ceiling graffiti, dim lighting, piles of wadded up paper towels from where drunk patrons missed the pail. However, with the warm buzz of beer softening my inner critic, I was pleased with my overall experience. There was toilet paper. There was soap. The sink worked and there was a mirror for me to fix my makeup in.

Bottom line: I'd use it again.

Pro Tip: The doors on both sides of the bar make it doubly convenient to "head towards the restroom" if the date's going south.

The double doors also work to your advantage if you're just trying to use the restroom--walk in from one entrance, use the facilities in the middle of the bar, and saunter out the back like nothing happened. Although, they do have a great selection of drinks, so I'd consider staying for a beer.
everybodypoops Female, 25 years old.
New York, New York
On December 7, 2013, 3:10 pm
What I Did in Here: Peed, texted, not in that order

pizza, a bit of beer, some salad, chicken fetuchinni, excited

Last night, I came here to see "The Nutcracker," and the venue itself is exquisite, needless to say. Some of the top performers in the world debut here, and the toilets are impeccable. The only downside is that the men's room I used is only accessible on the second floor of the Koch theater, which means that one must be a paying customer to access it.

It was a fantastic night, and the toilet facilities were excellent to boot.
toiletfinder Male, 26 years old.
New York, New York
On December 7, 2013, 2:15 pm
What I Did in Here: made good use of the urinal

Tom yum soup & a gingerbread latte from Starbucks

With an expansive and affordable lunch menu, this looks like a happening spot for working and NYU locals. The place was booming, but we were seated quickly, service was equally fast, and the food was delicious. Go for the whole fish. The person I was with ordered this and good as my food was, his was way better.

The bathrooms are hidden in the back, men's and ladies', one toilet each. Crowded as it was in the restaurant, I was pleased at not having to wait in line, though as Toiletfinder mentions, this may be a rare case.

This is a clean bathroom, but paper towels would be nice. Despite my everlasting love of Airblade dryers, they're not particularly hygienic in a place like this. The slick little faucet knobs require a great deal of handling and I'd much prefer a paper towel buffer when touching them.

As for the toilet, the water pressure is weak and you may have to hold the handle down for several seconds to get everything to flush. For that reason, this may not be an ideal shitting hole, as there appears to be some risk of overwhelming the toilet. If you could care less about punishing the people behind you, then by all means, get your poop on.
slackerology Male, 31 years old.
Squatted At Spice @ 104 2nd Ave
New York, New York
On December 7, 2013, 1:33 pm
What I Did in Here: Peed and flossed.

Omelet

Everything at IHOP is wide: the aisles; the booths; the plates. I thought it was an admirable effort on their part for their wheelchair bound customers until I looked around at their patrons. Yes, we were all wide too. I guess that's what you can expect from a place that has 1000 calorie entrees. So it was no surprise to find a nice wide bathroom with nice wide stalls. There were three but one was out of service on my visit. The color scheme was white and IHOP blue so it wasn't bad to look at. The bathroom was relatively clean but the water was a bit cold when I washed my hands but the blast of the hand dryer took the chill off and rendered me slightly temporarily deaf. Otherwise it was ok.
tabbcee Female, 51 years old.
Ozone Park, New York
On December 6, 2013, 6:20 pm
What I Did in Here: Made water

breakfast

I had no idea why we needed a Home Depot near Jamaica Avenue. The area is heavily populated with renters, although they admittedly live in houses. I always think you do better at Home Depot if you actually have a home but thats just me. Whether we needed the Home Depot is debatable. What we did need in the Jamaica area is a nice, large, comfy bathroom that is well kept. Most people go to the crumb bum McDonalds around the corner and wait on line which is funny because this one has 6 large stalls and is always clean. Of course it should be considering all the cleaning products sold in Home Depot. It even has hot water, soap and TP, something that's kind of a rarity in the Jamaica area. The Home Depot is my pick for the best bathroom in Jamaica, hands, or rather bottoms down.
tabbcee Female, 51 years old.
Jamaica, New York
On December 6, 2013, 3:34 pm
What I Did in Here: peed

A cup of dirt-water coffee an hour earlier; amused

Poor Whole Foods. This one's so busy delivering good customer service ( and they do, they really do ) that the bathroom seems like a lazy afterthought. It appears clean, but everything is so haphazard and comically at odds with itself that it makes you wonder.

The door hit the garbage can as I entered. Before I could wonder who the hell would put that there, I noticed a suspicious shopping bag filled with empty cardboard boxes near the sink. Why they were there? I haven't the foggiest. But "Why is this here?" became the question of the hour the more I snooped around.

I stepped in the first stall, which looked clean enough, but for no reason at all there was a toilet brush napping on the floor. It was as if someone went in there, did a half-assed scrub job, and gave no fucks about trying to hide it. I'm guessing the logic here is at least we know the toilets get cleaned.

The crooked sign above the toilet beseeching you not to put paper towels in it is a nice touch, but what really takes the cake is the ill-conceived floral arrangement on the sink's countertop.

In a sad attempt to class up the place, there was a vase of tulips that really had no business being in there. The soap dispensers were empty, too, so having to pump soap out of a bottle was a big plus. At least the automatic paper towel dispenser worked. For more laughs, check out the big storage bin under the sink, where I'm guessing that damn toilet brush was supposed to go.

I'd use this bathroom for the giggles more than the shits, but if I had to drop one, I would.
slackerology Female, 30 years old.
West Orange, New Jersey
On December 6, 2013, 11:02 am
What I Did in Here: Took a tinkle and did some FBI class investigating.

This coffee is gonna need to exit soon

This toilet was clean and well stocked. Kudos to Target. However I must pen a friendly note to the woman in the bathroom stall next to me at Target: Thank you for sharing that symphony of sounds and smells! I, thankfully, had no idea until now that the intestines could hold so much... or expel it all so forcefully. It must have taken a while to dry off from the minor tsunami it sounded like you were inciting over there.

You may want to consult with an exorcist because I think it is entirely possible that your bowels are possessed by the devil. If that is not the case, then perhaps a consultation with a registered dietician is in order, because what happened in that bathroom today was just WRONG. What you did should be a felony. Please don't ever let it happen again.

Good luck with all that,
The reluctant woman in the stall next to you
Toilet Connoisseur Female, 51 years old.
Elmhurst, New York
On December 5, 2013, 11:49 pm
What I Did in Here: Peed

Pages