Status message

Locating you...

Public Toilet/Restroom/Bathroom App, Reviews, and Community!

  1. Using a toilet anytime, anywhere -- and with dignity, is a basic human right, not a privilege. The ToiletFinder.com community seeks to make these options universally accessible for all. 
  2. The first squatter of a toilet becomes the official owner (janitor) of that toilet, and appears on a venue forever. Claim high-traffic venues in order to gain a broader audience and visibility. Toilet reviews (squats) bring higher rankings, visibility, and traffic to your user profile. Squat your favorite toilets -- before they're taken! 
  3. Be courteous, polite, and respectful at all times. Clean up after yourself.

>> Create your free anonymous account now       >> Login


 

The Latest and Greatest Toilet Reviews!

Calm and fulfilled

Man, this is the Rolls Royce of public toilets, and has been my go-to going spot for years. Nice soap, cloth towels, full-length stall doors – just pure class all the way.

There are several restrooms in the Charles. The best one for travelers and non-guests is on the second floor, next to Henrietta's Table. If you'd rather not enter through the lobby (and really, who wants to risk getting busted?), just walk up the outdoor stairs into the courtyard and cut right into the glass doors. The restrooms are to the left of the stairs, right next to the Henrietta's Table entrance.

For gents, you've got a urinal and two stalls to work with, and I'd say 80% of the time you can snag a stall.

Time has not dulled the charms of this restroom. I've used it day and night, and even encouraged a drunken British friend of mine to vomit there after midnight on a Wednesday – which he did.

It's always open, and always there for you. Can I marry a bathroom?
onthegojoe Male, 40 years old.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
On January 14, 2014, 12:43 pm
What I Did in Here: Urgent Deuce

I ate some tootsie rolls and a protein shake and not satisfied

Let me say first and foremost, the bathroom itself is very clean. However, it is the outside environment that is the problem. The bathroom is inside a comedy club (at the bar, not in the stage area) and is actually very clean. It has a lot of room and a medium sized trashcan to throw old receipts that you find in your wallet out of boredom due to sitting on the toilet for way too long trying to pinch out that little nugget that has been saying hello to you all day at work and yet it just will not come out so you get bored and decide to do a yearly wallet cleaning. The trashcan is covered so you don't have to see everybody else's snot rags or Starbucks receipts.

I figured because the bathroom is in a comedy club you would get pleasure and entertainment because you can hear the comedy going on. However, that is not the case. All you hear is the people trying to buy drinks and the bartender telling multiple people that "the bathroom is being used by a guy who went in there 15 minutes ago." Also the door is locked by an old fashion slide lock so you think someone is just going to bust in at any moment.

Oh yeah, good luck coming in off the street just to use it because they will ask you what you're doing there and if you are a good liar and say "I am here for the show," they will make you buy a drink.

So basically you will spend $7 to take a poop.
PoopyDoopy Male, 27 years old.
New York, New York
On January 13, 2014, 11:51 pm
What I Did in Here: Walked in and tried, tried, tried to release the beast from within but could not.

I ate cereal 30 seconds ago and I feel great!

I love going to the movies. What makes it even more enjoyable is this public bathroom has plenty of stalls which means minimum delay headed to my flick of choice.

Despite the fact that these stalls don’t offer the best lighting, I confidently approach the white dome. The seats are black, so it’s a little hard to tell if someone left random puddle drops of pee, but I lay down my tissue and plop my butt down!

Aaaahhhh, there’s enough room to sigh, put my head on my lap or stretch my legs if needed. I can hang my purse and my coat without worrying either will fall on the traditional disgusting bathroom floor.

All is well when I reach for the tissue and BINGO…it is there. Automatic flushing, gather my belongings and out the door I go. I do wish they had paper towels for that post hand-washing moment, but hey, in this economy a movie theatres gotta save money somewhere!

Happy flushing!
justwannapoo Female, 51 years old.
York, Pennsylvania
On January 13, 2014, 10:53 am
What I Did in Here: Saw a movie...actually I was tricked into seeing some movie teenagers would enjoy...but it was good.

I ate cereal 3 minutes ago and I feel great!

Oh, if all of humanity were half as generous as book lovers, the toilets of the world would be proud!

My local library’s bathroom rocks! I don’t mean the toilet actually does a dance, but this venue is always so easy to maneuver. It is well lit, has two spots for mom’s to place their kids and always, I do mean, always has enough paper products! What more could a woman ask?

Oh…oh…I can share – all a woman asks is…(drumroll)…no pee drops or stains on the seat! Yes! Yes! I’m not sure how this public bathroom manages to keep those yellow spots to a bare minimum, but it does a grand ol’ fantastic job.

Whenever I’m running errands and need to make a pit stop, especially since I don’t drive, I head to my local library where every moment of relief is welcomed with an obsessive, compulsively clean, public-friendly toilet.
Happy flushing!
justwannapoo Female, 51 years old.
York, Pennsylvania
On January 13, 2014, 10:51 am
What I Did in Here: I urinated -- FINALLY! Whew...that was a relief!

Beer, hungover

Me and two of my most daring drinking cohorts were sitting around, getting ready for a night out by eating a big pot of red beans and rice and kimchi and all sorts of other mysterious foreign dishes when I remembered I had been booked to do a stand up set at Legion, at which point I shot up off of the couch, most likely propelled by my own gastrointestinal forces and shouted "holy crap! we gotta get to that bar!" We booked it down Metropolitan and arrived in time to get in some happy hour beers and then, showtime. The show was in the back room, the door for which is right next to the men's room, so this whole situation generates a bit of uncomfortable traffic. It should also be noted that if you are a man who has been eating beans and kimchi all day, when you escape to the bathroom to thrust your fists at the sky and try to make sense of your life, there will not be any toilet paper. Luckily for me, no one seemed to mind when I used the women's room, which was way out in the regular part of the bar, away from comedy and laughter and drunk comedians with stomach problems. In summation: both bathrooms were pretty standard single person toilets and the bar was small enough to where they didn't get slammed too hard, but the lack of toilet paper in the men's room was a bummer.
JackieFlowers Male, 27 years old.
Brooklyn, New York
On January 13, 2014, 1:33 am
What I Did in Here: Conjured the Cenobites

Cheeseburger and like the glacier is poking the titanic

So I may or may not work here which may sound like cheating, but all that says to me is I know the way of the land. There are 3 different bathrooms (1 upstairs, 1 downstairs and 1 handicap only) and I recommend the one upstairs in the back of the restaurant. First off, it's completely secluded from the rest of the restaurant and the stall itself is spacey. I'm talking you got room to spread your legs, there's a coat hanger with two hooks that you can hang your jacket and book bag.

The best part is the door isn't far away so if you need something out of your jacket, like your iPod, BOOM it's an arms reach away. The bathrooms are cleaned multiple times a day, so it is usually clean. There is a nifty little trash can nearby so if you have the sniffles you can throw it in there instead of clogging the toilet more than you already have. There are two rolls of toilet paper with multiple back ups. And they use some 3-ply toilet paper, so it doesn't feel like sandpaper on your but (It's like a gentle massage on your rectum.)

The hardest part of this journey is the hostess greeting you at the door. But all you have to say is "I am meeting someone." And BAM you are free to go. I promise you they won't follow you to see if you are lying because more than likely they have to poop too.
PoopyDoopy Male, 27 years old.
New York, New York
On January 13, 2014, 12:04 am
What I Did in Here: I blew shit up.

Roobios Tea and 2 Oatmeal Raisin cookies

Okay, so before my story, this place has REALLY clean bathrooms, 2 of them, open to the public all the time. One is on the main floor diagonally across from the counter and it's usually taken. The one up the stairs to the left(then a sharp right turn and then straight ahead) is really quiet, rarely taken, and a super great place to take a lengthy and uninterrupted dump. Make SURE you lock the door though!

The food here is good, the pastries are better, the hot drinks are well made, and the cookies are freakin' amazing, especially the oatmeal raisin ones! A bit pricey however but standard for Manhattan. You can even fill up your water bottle with filtered water and they have lemon water! Oh and did I metion they even serve beer on tap?

Coolness!

Okay, so one night a few months ago I walked in late, just before closing with a few friends. My largest friend (who shall remain nameless) made a beeline for the lower bathroom as he had to crap REALLY BAD! He was dropping bombs on the way and would not have lasted much longer without crapping his pants.

So he destroyed the toilet, leaving with a big grin. In the meantime the rest of us grabbed tea or coffee and I swear that not 30 seconds passed when the cutest Barista girl who we all knew opened the bathroom door to clean it...

Well, we sat there as a look came over her face like someone had hit her with a two by four dipped in dead bodies. She exclaimed "no freakin' way!!!" and walked away. We all nearly died as our buddy had a proud look on his face to accompany his relief.

It was a good night! :)
WorfBatleth Male, 55 years old.
New York, New York
On January 12, 2014, 11:13 pm
What I Did in Here: waiting for a friend to get out of work on Thursday

Chicken Caesar Salad

4 stalls, 2 urinals, unlimited possibilities.

This bano is located in the men's locker room. I would assume there is one in the lady's room as well but, I like to believe that women don't make Number 2. Anyway, this well lit bathroom is only used by members of the club. Which for some germaphobes might be a +.

I must say that this bathroom is extremely clean. Mainly due to the fact that they have a staff member keeping this place clean at all times, which can also be detrimental if you get stage fright.

If you need a place to squat, before you start your squats this is it!
DropitLikeitsHot Male, 31 years old.
Scarsdale, New York
On January 12, 2014, 5:41 pm
What I Did in Here: Black Banana

If you live in NYC, you

If you live in NYC, you probably know that every grocery store or department store is incredibly overpriced. If you are lucky, you can convince your roommate to take you to Costco in his mom's car to load up on EVERYTHING YOU COULD EVER NEED. The mistake I made was going there hungry. I feasted on samples before hearing the ingredients. One of those puff pastries must have been paired with ExLax because in moments I had to ask the server why they had just poisoned me.

I was nervous. Costco is a warehouse after all. I was expecting the sales associate to point me to the Port-A-Potty section where I could purchase two of luxury model for the price of one.

Once I got to the bathroom I was surprised at how clean it actually was. They even had those paper toilet covers to protect you from the infected skin of the previous user. I was still a little on edge because there was no one else using the toilets. As I was squatting, I thought that if the lights were to go out, it would be the beginning of a horror film, though not a very good one. But my dump was uneventful and I left Costco feeling content and with enough peanut butter for the next 10 years.
thebigtush Male, 27 years old.
New York, New York
On January 12, 2014, 5:29 pm
What I Did in Here: had too many samples, ran through the maze to find the bathroom

For a restaurant with "Hummus

For a restaurant with "Hummus" in their name, you might expect them to make good hummus. But your expectations would be wrong. The toilet, located in the rear of the restaurant, is uncomfortably close to the kitchen/food prep area. The restroom, however, might actually be the nicest part of the restaurant. It had that new age vibe that transports you away from the hellish Second Avenue Subway construction that greets outside the restaurant. All in all, a good place to pee, maybe even poop. I'd go back for the bathroom before eating here again.
thebigtush Male, 27 years old.
New York, New York
On January 12, 2014, 5:01 pm
What I Did in Here: ate mediocre hummus

Pages