Status message

Locating you...

Public Toilet/Restroom/Bathroom App, Reviews, and Community!

  1. Using a toilet anytime, anywhere -- and with dignity, is a basic human right, not a privilege. The ToiletFinder.com community seeks to make these options universally accessible for all. 
  2. The first squatter of a toilet becomes the official owner (janitor) of that toilet, and appears on a venue forever. Claim high-traffic venues in order to gain a broader audience and visibility. Toilet reviews (squats) bring higher rankings, visibility, and traffic to your user profile. Squat your favorite toilets -- before they're taken! 
  3. Be courteous, polite, and respectful at all times. Clean up after yourself.

>> Create your free anonymous account now       >> Login


 

The Latest and Greatest Toilet Reviews!

A lamb gyro with fries , feeling full and fantastic

This joint may as well be one of the most delicious turkish food spots in Brooklyn, and one of the most famous. Make sure to try their lamb gyro on your way in, or out of the bathroom!

Sahara is surely well-maintained. A clean restroom and a shiny toilet go hand in hand when you're looking for a covert place to take a quick poop. You'll see a fish tank on your way to the bathroom, perhaps something to think about when you're on the toilet.

PaulP88 Male, 28 years old.
Brooklyn, New York
On November 14, 2013, 4:30 pm
What I Did in Here: Looked at some gyro

Over-buttered popcorn and a large soda

Not everyone has time to take a trip to the restrooms when they're out for the night and trying to catch a movie. I, however, indulge in the art of toiletry after consuming a large bag of popcorn, while my girlfriend seemingly munches popcorn without any sensitivity to her bowel movements later on. Yes, i love popcorn, but no, i don't love this movie theater's restroom. Upon my delicate journey to the toilet, I find myself occasionally stepping on a few used up napkins, several candy wrappers, crushed up popcorn seeds, and some puke if you go there on a weekend. Once you reach the prize, you're quite disappointed. Out of the 4 toilets available, 3 of them are usually clogged with a zesty combination of urine and poop. According to one's taste, this may or may not be an attraction. The staff at UA theater are obviously too busy eating food leftovers from the kitchen to take a few minutes of their time and clean up the bathroom mess every 10 minutes. I would not recommend having a sitting unless you really need to go, or if you've had some of that buttery popcorn and nacho cheese dips. Their toilet paper is also quite hard to the touch.
PaulP88 Male, 28 years old.
Brooklyn, New York
On November 14, 2013, 4:23 pm
What I Did in Here: Pooped

I can't begin to count the

I can't begin to count the number of times I've come to this diner. My boy lives right around the corner and it's too easy for any meal to stop in and say hello to our favorite greek daddy-daughter duo. They don't really seem in fit in with the normal Chinatown restaurants but I've never been disappointed by the food. But that's not what this review is about.

This bathroom is quiet and secluded, located in the basement. Although a single bathroom, there's two so no worry of a line forming, and since the restaurant is relatively small, it's pretty easy to monitor guests going down to the lavatory. My only problem is that it tends to be pretty cold. The heat from the open diner doesn't reach the bowels of the building (pun intended). So your tush gets a little frigid when it hits the seat, but they do keep it minimally clean. Never have I run out of toilet paper, and although I tend to prefer paper towels (I know, bad for the environment but I never have the patience to stick around air driers) the drier is sufficient enough.

I've only had to run in without a purchase once, and since I'm a regular I'm not sure if I have "special privileges" and a right to use the washroom, however, so it's unclear how they feel about stop-and-squatters but for those who want a good BLT, the bathroom isn't terrible to use after.
jesaisquoi Female, 28 years old.
New York, New York
On November 14, 2013, 4:22 pm
What I Did in Here: #1 and #2, many times.

around 1:45 pm and feelin fiiiiiiine

Often have I been on the subway, or shopping at Forever 21, or just meandering around Union Square when it happens. The need to use the loo. Bad. And fast.

Now, a little back story... I've been plagued with the occasional indigestion or maybe that pizza slice I ate didn't want to visit too long on the inside and I need to go. This has taught me to memorize the various spots in whatever city and town I'm in where I can relieve whatever is plaguing me.

Strand Bookstore is very accessible and comfortable restroom to use. Granted I only used to lady's side but I'm sure the same goes the men's. I much prefer bath areas where there are one or two stalls. Single person bathrooms make me nervous (especially during #2, the idea of someone waiting for my finish makes going much more difficult) while 4+ stalls often get out of control and wet (ladies, please, are we dogs just out of the rain? How does everything get so, so wet?) Strand has just a few stalls that are often clean, making it easy for a stop and squat, or a sit and stay, whichever you need to do at the moment. I'd rate it 4/5, for convenience and cleanliness. I've frequented this bathroom many times and I've never been disappointed, nor have I, surprisingly, really had to wait.
jesaisquoi Male, 29 years old.
New York, New York
On November 14, 2013, 4:00 pm
What I Did in Here: Number 1, reapplied some mascara

If you ever find yourself in

If you ever find yourself in Sheepshead Bay, be sure to poop, I mean pop in for a roast beef sandwich with pickles and coleslaw. One of the last Jewish deli's around in this part of Brooklyn, Jay and Lloyd's serves up some of the best roast beef sandwiches in town, and was even reviewed on Anthony Bourdain's No Reservations at one point.

The bathroom is a fairly simple affair though; sink, toilet, musty smell. But it gets the job done.

There aren't too many options for a public restroom around this section of Avenue U, and you may as well get some delicious food as long as you're doing the deed.

HeLikesHisOwnBrand Male, 29 years old.
New York, New York
On November 14, 2013, 3:04 pm
What I Did in Here: The Usual

Bryant Park's bathrooms are

Bryant Park's bathrooms are magnificent, rivaling some I've seen in four and five star hotels. Some might say it is the Eighth Wonder of the World. If you don't believe me, go check it out for yourself. This is straight from the Bryant Park Blog, "Bryant Park's public restrooms were recently voted number one in the world by travel website Virtual Tourist. We are honored to be recognized, as we take a great amount of pride in our efforts to maintain the facilities."

The first thing you will notice is that the bathroom is unbelievably clean. So clean in fact, that I wondered where our fair city got the money to pay for this stunning renovation. Upon entering, bathroom goers are greeted by the lemony scent of cleaning products, fresh flowers, and gentle music playing in the background.

Space is limited, with only three urinals and two stalls. During the summer, Bryant Park fills up with people who come to eat lunch, watch movies (Every Monday on the lawn), and attend other events, so there tends to be a long line. But if you're not in a hurry, I urge you to wait it out, you won't be let down.
HeLikesHisOwnBrand Male, 29 years old.
New York, New York
On November 14, 2013, 2:24 pm
What I Did in Here: The usual

Chorizo Tacos

Oh, El Paso, my fine friend. Many times I have strolled into your hallowed halls of guacamole and black beans with nothing but determination on my face. I know what you will do to me and I know I don't care.

Stepping to the back of the restaurant leads you to a secluded corner of restroom wonder. Just outside sits a vanity with 3 exquisite sinks for hand washing. Delightful, indeed but tricky nonetheless. No "I didn't touch it so I don't have to wash it" in this fine establishment. PEOPLE ARE WATCHING.

The actual restroom areas are separated into three sections. Males, Females and the Wild Card staff bathroom. On this particular evening, the Chorizo tacos had gotten the best of me and I could feel a storm brewing. Scurrying to the back, my hindquarters clenched with all of my might, I knocked on the Men's room but all I heard was one, devastating word, "Occupado!"

Sweats breaking out now, I paced back and forth with a fervor, waiting for my opportunity. Finally, I had had enough. Bursting into the employee bathroom, I let forth the beast within and it ended in short order. Finishing up, I heard a knock on the door and I replied with a meek, "Just a minute." Flushing, I walked out, eyes downcast as I brushed past the Female Reservationist, waiting her turn for the Employee Bathroom. Shame....I felt shame.
HairyPooter Male, 27 years old.
New York, New York
On November 14, 2013, 12:58 pm
What I Did in Here: DUECE

The toilets at Grand Central

The toilets at Grand Central Terminal are a testament to the growing dichotemy between the haves and the have nots. Stroll into this precarious underworld located beneath 42nd St and Lexington Avenue, in the food court, at any time of day, and you're sure to see men in crisp suits and just-polished shoes urinating alongside the homeless and less fortunate. Notwithstanding the social implications here, this toilet has saved my behind on several occasions when I was running late for an interview in Midtown Manhattan, fueled by a powerful mixture of adrenaline, angst, and overactive bowel movements.

One of the benefits is that, if you're a man (sorry ladies) unlike Starbucks and other popular toilet destinations, you'll almost never have to wait to use a urinal here-there must be at least 20 urinals. On the other hand, if you're wanting to do the other deed, you may have to wait a few minutes, being that the stalls are occupied by a mixture of homeless people sleeping other poopers, and at the end of it you'll be rewarded by a horrific medley of smells.

My suggestion is that you get in and get out as fast as possible. Try not to look at the floor, especially if you are wearing nice shoes, and remember to take your shoes off when you get home. Also, do not use the dryer, because it has more germs than a toilet seat and this defeats the purpose of washing your hands. If you're in a stall, use your foot to flush. If you're using the urinal, make sure there is a barrier between your finger and the lever-this can be anything, a napkin, gum rapper, a newspaper (that you've already read). Just don't use your sleeve.

Lastly, if you think you can make it home without peeing on yourself, then do exactly that.
HeLikesHisOwnBrand Male, 29 years old.
New York, New York
On November 14, 2013, 12:41 pm
What I Did in Here: My business

Not applicable

The basement restroom in the Brooklyn Public Library's Central branch is the best bathroom in Brooklyn. (Keep this under your hat, and we can all enjoy it!) The restrooms on the "ground" floor are generally wet, low on toilet paper, cramped, and smell musty. (This is due to poor layout and a high level of foot-traffic.) In a pinch (hey-oh!) they will do; they are always open. (The men's restroom is off the right past the return desk. The women's is to the left, between the checkout desk and teen section.)

But what you really want is the bathroom in the basement. Take the elevator to the basement or enter through the ramp outside--the elevator will only take you downstairs if there is an event planned.

Walk past the basement desk. If you walk confidently, no one will stop you. If anyone asks, tell the truth: You would like to use the best bathroom in Brooklyn. (If pressed: lie and say the bathroom is out of order upstairs. It's worth it!)

These bathrooms are clean and spacious. The restrooms are brightly lit, and the stalls are slightly wider than average. Moreover, the restrooms smell like lavender. There are also more stalls and sinks than upstairs.

This is akin to a zen experience. You won't be sorry, I promise.

*This is the correct address but not the correct image for this location.
fredericksveryfinest Female, 31 years old.
Brooklyn, New York
On November 14, 2013, 10:45 am
What I Did in Here: Took a deep breath, found inner peace, and carried on.

This is the best restroom on

This is the best restroom on this Broadway corridor. It's also just-under-the-radar. (There are no restrooms in the nearby Duane Reade, American Eagle, or other sundry stores.) The store is well-lit and busy--bypass the customers and take the escalator upstairs. Head to the back of the store, on the left. There are usually no lines--and when there are, this is where Crate & Barrel stores some of its as-is furniture.

The bathrooms are clean, well-lit, and usually smell pleasant.

Bonus: The store has free wi-fi.
fredericksveryfinest Female, 31 years old.
New York, New York
On November 14, 2013, 10:36 am
What I Did in Here: Used the restroom and left.

Pages