Status message

Locating you...

Public Toilet/Restroom/Bathroom App, Reviews, and Community!

  1. Using a toilet anytime, anywhere -- and with dignity, is a basic human right, not a privilege. The ToiletFinder.com community seeks to make these options universally accessible for all. 
  2. The first squatter of a toilet becomes the official owner (janitor) of that toilet, and appears on a venue forever. Claim high-traffic venues in order to gain a broader audience and visibility. Toilet reviews (squats) bring higher rankings, visibility, and traffic to your user profile. Squat your favorite toilets -- before they're taken! 
  3. Be courteous, polite, and respectful at all times. Clean up after yourself.

>> Create your free anonymous account now       >> Login


 

The Latest and Greatest Toilet Reviews!

My eye's burn of the spray they douse the facility in.

Summary: I wish they would use one of the products that they have in the entire section of candles and air fresheners to attempt to mask the smell of pee and over-priced pillows.

So here we are, the wonderful world of plastic hangers and weird kitchen appliances that you don't know what they do, but you get them anyway.

You could easily get lost in here. Between the space heaters and the animal shoe's, I would advise against it.

The actual store in underground, and if you have to use the bathroom I would just enter in from Columbus and go straight to the elevator and then take it to the second floor. From here you will literally go to the corner of the store, and the bathroom is ironically located right near the bathroom section.

You would think that since Bath is in the name of the place that you would be stepping into a potential showroom for that house you are going to build when you get your credit back in order after investing in cat pillows. Well you would be wrong. I walked into that bathroom and the smell hit me like Mike Tyson. I had to stabilize myself. Maybe it was just that day, maybe someone had come in before me, but my oh my oh my oh my, my stomach turned.

There was toilet paper on the floor and the Saw-like lights, were not helping the situation. A crack or two here and there and a not so clean sink either.

It's called Bed, Bath & Beyond. The only thing that is Beyond is the my disbelief at how little they pay attention to something that they sell! This is a calling card, and I was far from impressed.

I did what I had to do and then left. The mixture of the stank air from the bathroom and the over powering lilac spray that clung to the air made for an unholy matrimony.

My advice: Hold your nose!
Cowpie09 Male, 27 years old.
New York, New York
On November 16, 2013, 12:36 pm
What I Did in Here: Almost didn't make it out of there. That's what I did. I survived.

A protein shake and my dignity.

Summary: You need a membership to use the bathroom here, but it's almost worth it. This is what i'm talkin' about!

So remember my rules of life, well one of them is that I never eat in a bathroom. Well call home to grandma, I have found the exception. I would invite the Queen here for a little tea and crumpets.

I mean the gym alone is a behemoth, you have 5 plus floors of just sheer spectacle, and he is a shower not a grower ladies. The building is top of the line everything. Two basketball courts, a full spa, pool, boxing studios, yoga studios, I mean if you can have a studio for it, this place has it.

Now the bathrooms are located in very convenient places throughout the 100,000 sf facility. You will have no trouble finding them. The one to go to is the one in the locker room's. I mean seriously. Their are TV's everywhere, the lockers are beautimus and people are just happy.

So down a flight of stairs to the left of the entrance to the locker room, and you will find the bathroom, a place that has a bunch of private showers, a jacuzzi and lord knows what else is hidden there.

It smells great and you feel great letting of that workout load you have been working so hard for.

Join the gym, get ripped and poop with pride.
Cowpie09 Male, 27 years old.
New York, New York
On November 16, 2013, 12:22 pm
What I Did in Here: Flexed muscles I didn't know that I had.

Popcorn dipped in cheese and I feel full and guilty.

Summary: While there is nothing wrong with this particular bathroom, it is quite bland when compared to the gimmicky theme theaters and the Jurassic park park like palm tree's that bellow in the 2nd floor foyer.

Movie-time, once again, movie-time, let's bring a friend. That was an original song I just made up to The Jetsons theme music.

So this place is humungo-ginomious. Well maybe not that big, but it's really big.

My favorite place to go to the bathroom is located on the second floor, where all the main theatre's are located. There is a lower level one and one on the top floor where the IMAX is, but the second floor has a certain, Joie de vivre. Yeah i'm fancy. So going up the two escalators is no problem because there is just so much to look at in this place. The old time hollywood posters that have been painted on the walls, well they are paintings of people painting them. Anyway, you make it to the second floor and just look up. There is so much space up their. They should hang a whale or something. OK so you go into the main hall for the theaters, and here they have named the theatre's after the names for famous theatre's in the world like The Majestic and such of the like. Well going to the bathroom here is sort of like starting a Jurassic Park ride.

You walk past all of these cool looking frames for theatre's of famous places, then you see four floor to ceiling pillars that have faux palm tree leaves coming out of the top of them. With lights shinning from their. So you keep on walking and then just to the right you see "Bathroom" and you're thinking "My mind is about to be shit-blown" Well your mind would be wrong. Aside from the pictures of famous actors and actresses on the men and women's entrances respectively, there isn't much to it. It's pretty well stocked. No smells, nothing to gross, besides what I left in there. I flushed don't get your depends in a bunch. (gross, that would be gross).

I just think they missed the chance to do something great with this bathroom. I mean think about it, whenever you go somewhere and there is a cool bathroom, you always tell whoever your with, "Go check out the bathroom, itz all nice and shit". Well maybe you don't say it like that, but you know what I mean.

Yes you can use it, but it's nothing to write home about.
Cowpie09 Male, 27 years old.
New York, New York
On November 16, 2013, 12:11 pm
What I Did in Here: Left the kernels.

The fries with a side of tequila. A lot of tequila.

Summary: A great restaurant that makes you happy to poop out their food in their nice bathroom.

In the summer time and when the weather permits, the smith is packed! I mean tighter than you trying to fit into those jeans you bought last week after your boyfriend broke-up with you. haha (i'm lonely). Back to the bath of room. So the entrance to The Smith is located under an awning right below the neon sign that says, you guessed it, The Smith. If you go right to the back of the restaurant and down the stairs you will see communal sinks, and then a mens room to the right and a ladies room to the left.

Normally I am not a huge fan of communal sinks as it reminds me of a Motel 6 that you had to stop at in the middle of nowhere because you had been driving all night because your girlfriend broke up with you because you weren't committed enough. So basically like that. But their is some charm to this one. The lighting, which is very important to me, was perfect, not bright enough that you can see all the spots on the walls, but warm enough that you feel comfortable doing whatever it is that you need to doodoo.

It's very clean and well stocked. I had no problem unloading those deep fried potatoes into the whirlpool. No funny smells or toilet paper thrown on the floor like a sacrificial offering. Nicely done, Smith, nicely done.
Cowpie09 Male, 27 years old.
New York, New York
On November 16, 2013, 11:46 am
What I Did in Here: Cried myself into a nearly acceptable state of sanity.

Popcorn from 1902 and enough candy to tranquilize a 5 year old.

Summary - If Saw was the inspiration for this bathroom, they have succeeded, or maybe they just abandoned the skylight they seem to have started and thought the giant hole in the ceiling would add some curb appeal.

It's movie time! Who doesn't like a good flick? Communists that's who. So to make it this bathroom you must enter through the arches on the street level and go down one floor. From their you give the nice man your ticket, or you just ask if you can use the bathroom, and the you go straight down a windy hallway until you see the sign's for bathroom. It's easy to find, now whether or not you wish you had gotten lost getting there is an entirely other ordeal.

I have two rules in life, Never look children directly in the eyes and never take food into a bathroom. Both have served me well. This is a prime example of why the second one is in effect. I am telling you people you will lose your appetite faster than Millie Cyrus lost her dignity on the VMA's (and that was quite fast). I get it, it's in the basement, this is an older theatre, but I mean come on people, I was literally afraid to use the restroom. This whole white tile, flickering light thing is just not what makes me want to cozy up to a fire and read my facebook feed when something happens in politics. You know when every media engourned so called "right-wing liberal", or "conservative conservative" pops their ugly head out of ground and starts spitting on my eyes and my IQ. Ok that's another post. I walk in and the smell isn't that bad, the toilets aren't exactly well taken care of, but if you had to go, you could. So here I am with a false sense of security. I chose the stall near the wall. Man code says you can't take the middle one, because whenever possible you should leave and empty spot for the guy next to you. So I'm there excited to see a movie and then my eyes drift up the wall and I actually gasped. I am not a man who gasps, but here I was, jewels out, mouth agate, and feeling quite defenseless. A huge hole was right above me. And not just a regular hole. One of those holes that has rotted out and is flaking the ceiling.

My mind quickly sends signals to the submarine below that we need to push out of close up. (I chose the former, as it's always easier, and i'm not trying to pop a blood vessel here). So I slowly and surely pack up camp and run to the sink. Only to see how foolish I had been. The hole was just, well, hole-ing (not sure if that's a word) there (nope, no it's defiantly not). Fight or flight. I chose neither, I chose to sit in the feeble position until someone found me. Well I would have chosen that if the floors weren't so dirty. Curiosity killed that cat, and it got a hold of me too. I had to get a better look.

So I inch my way over to the leviathan, and gaze into hell. And hell it was. The pipes looked to be rotted out and the lining of the ceiling was even worse than I had imagined. I then caught my mouth open and I had to physically use my hand to shut it. I nodded, as I had seen the face of evil. Then I . . . . . . you know shrugged and went to go see a movie.

My advice? If you gotta go, go, but don't you dare stare into the gaping hole of evil. You will never be the same again. Or maybe you were weird and slightly jaded before, then you'll probably be fine.
Cowpie09 Male, 27 years old.
New York, New York
On November 16, 2013, 11:11 am
What I Did in Here: Something only someone from New Jersey would do.

A stale pretzel from the pretzel stand. And I do mean stale.

Summary - If you can stand the faint smell of a cat urinating in your nose go for it.

Ah, Best Buy home of the grossly over-priced electronics and ever changing layouts. Best Buy is a tricky mistress. She looks so clean and seemingly friendly on the outside, but as you must delve 2 floors down to get to that porcelain goddess, I hope you don't have to go too badly. The farther you go down the more the lighting reminds me of a back alley plastic surgeon's office. You know, in the back alley. Make it past the overfed Geek Squad and the blue smufs that run the place and you will find the bathroom. Tucked away near a carefully selected group of movies that no one will ever watch. It's on the second floor in the very back if you haven't caught up. So up until now their really has been no smell in the store, you know besides the smell of capitalism. But cross that threshhold and you might just not need to put that nose trimmer on your christmas list.

Their is a faint twinge in the air, very faint, and very real. It smells like cat poopoo. But not the kind that's been left out for days and fills the entire house. It's the kind that sneaks up on you when you are eating dinner and just when your defenses are down you get a good wif of Mr. Nanatutu (That's a cat's name) and his dastardly deed. And by deed i mean poo.

The good thing is that since this is tucked away so far out of the reach of everything else, it is very rare that you would have to wait in line. The facilities are kept relatively clean, another windex spray on the mirror couldn't hurt, and it's relatively well stocked. This is by no means a place to have a tea party though. Get in, get out, and go look at that overpriced stereo system that you've been eyeing and let the smell fade into the distance.
Cowpie09 Male, 27 years old.
New York, New York
On November 16, 2013, 10:48 am
What I Did in Here: What your mother should have done to you when you were a child.

Raspberry Iced Tea; sufficiently grossed out

If ever there is a time to be juvenile, it's when you encounter bathrooms like this. If cooties exist, places like this are where you catch them.

Seriously. Just go somewhere, anywhere else. There are plenty of alternatives available to you in this area, namely the Starbucks right across the street. Hell, you'd be better off at Burger King ( also right across the street ).

The thing about this Mc Donald's is that for years, it's been something of a hobo haven. It's gotten marginally better, but after dark, this is where they often come to sleep, eat, and shit.

If for whatever reason you have to use this bathroom, be prepared for the stench, the general uncleanliness, and the knowledge that someone filthy probably just took his weekly bath in there. If you're expecting toilet paper, forget it. If there actually happens to be some, you won't want to touch it anyway.
slackerology Female, 31 years old.
Brooklyn, New York
On November 16, 2013, 10:16 am
What I Did in Here: Not a damn thing. I couldn't do it.

Spring Rolls, Chicken & String Beans, and a whole lot of LITs.

This place has great ambience going for it. Intimate lighting and nice, cozy seating if you snag one of the many tables with cushy couches. It feels like a date spot, but it's kind of not.

The food is okay, the service is terrible ( good luck flagging down your waiter if you need anything ), but the happy hour is an afternoon drunk's dream. More importantly, the bathrooms are clean enough that you'll feel comfortable drinking your weight in alcohol without dreading every trip you'll inevitably make to the bathroom.

There are two bathrooms: one upstairs and one downstairs. I almost never use the one downstairs, because it's too close to the kitchen, there's too much going on, and this is the bathroom people are more likely to use.

The beauty of the upstairs bathroom is simply this: the upper floor of the restaurant is huge and almost always unattended. There's nothing up there but a couple of large tables, empty space, and a bar, which is also unattended. It seems funny to me that the staff is so trusting, or more likely, so damn lazy as to think that one of these days they won't get jacked for their liquor stash. That is, if they haven't already.

But coming up here always feels like you're doing something naughty or engaging in some secret mission. And I guess you kind of are. It's also fun to look over the railing at the restaurant below. As for the location of the bathrooms, once you come up the stairs, round the banister and head left. Hook another left and the restrooms are right there.

The ladies' room has two toilets and it is somewhat cramped, but thankfully, it's a rare thing where you have to deal with more than one person being in there at a time. The stalls themselves are clean and always stocked with toilet paper, so have at it. Provided you're alone in the bathroom or you just don't give a damn, this is also an optimal place to take a deuce.
slackerology Female, 31 years old.
Squatted At Chef Yu @ 520 8th Ave
New York, New York
On November 16, 2013, 9:48 am
What I Did in Here: Peed and peed and peed until my bladder could be trusted enough to hop the train.

a ton of mini burgers, a few beers, and 2 kamikazes

If you're in the area of Hell's Kitchen and you need some thing way way cheap, this is the place to go. Dollar burgers about the size of silver dollar, two dollar shots, and three dollar draft beers. Easy to get very drunk while maintaining the minimum stomach contents to not go overboard.

Because of how far $20 note can go, you can quickly fill up on all the goodies that make your bladder scream to be relieved, and fast. Unfortunately, for a restaurant of relative size and drinks and food a'flowin', there's only one bathroom. I believe there might be one at the end of a staircase but I'm not sure.

Despite being a single-person bathroom, it's very spacious. Depending on time of day (I was there around 4), there's a window that lets a gentle bath of light sweep over your depositing body. Plenty of TP that you didn't have to reach too far for (a common concern in large bathrooms I guess). Kept pretty clean, but it was a Wednesday afternoon so I can't speak for a busy weekend day or night.

After I did my business, my pal informed me that the giant glass to my left while using the bathroom was PRETTY see-through. Not so bad that you can see everything but doesn't quite give the privacy you'd like to have at a bar. He went in to demonstrate and without a doubt, you can see distinct shadows. Maybe it was the streaming sunlight or maybe the bar just likes to be creepy.
jesaisquoi Female, 28 years old.
New York, New York
On November 15, 2013, 6:53 pm
What I Did in Here: 1

Soup, saki and feeling tremendous

Enter the majesty of exotic toilets from the far east. There is no emperor above you when you grace the glory of this heightened electronically heated mega throne. Alas, for some, it might be too much, but Rai Rai Ken has bestowed upon me (indeed, below me) a behemoth for the ages! The mechanical seat (truth) is a clunky intimidating, snarling beast of comfort, securely attached to a standard seat whose pedestrian-level of support is for mere serfs! You will sit at the height of kings, while doing the business of kings(like sitting on a high-chair with plumbing), and freely adjust the *remote control panel* to the exact level of required heat on your exhilarated tushy. Some might call it bizarre, weird, awkward. Others: luxury.

I was thoroughly moved. On so many levels.

But proceed with caution: you may find yourself walking home in regret, to that frosty porcelain rim, sans heated coiling, that you've been patronizing for years with impunity.
GameofThrones Male, 35 years old.
New York, New York
On November 15, 2013, 5:38 pm
What I Did in Here: 1,2 buckle my shoe.

Pages