Status message

Locating you...

Public Toilet/Restroom/Bathroom App, Reviews, and Community!

  1. Using a toilet anytime, anywhere -- and with dignity, is a basic human right, not a privilege. The ToiletFinder.com community seeks to make these options universally accessible for all. 
  2. The first squatter of a toilet becomes the official owner (janitor) of that toilet, and appears on a venue forever. Claim high-traffic venues in order to gain a broader audience and visibility. Toilet reviews (squats) bring higher rankings, visibility, and traffic to your user profile. Squat your favorite toilets -- before they're taken! 
  3. Be courteous, polite, and respectful at all times. Clean up after yourself.

>> Create your free anonymous account now       >> Login


 

The Latest and Greatest Toilet Reviews!

Steam, punk

Listen, when I told people I was moving to Brooklyn they all laughed in my face and referred to me as something called a "hipstor" which I'd never heard before and I think they made up. They told me that Brooklyn was full of ridiculous art snobs and people that over think the aesthetic of every little part of life to a point that it makes them intolerable to be around and frankly, makes any normal person's American red blood curdle in annoyance. I thought they were just being dopey small town rednecks who antagonize any forward thinking progressive city and fear the entire world outside of their own zipcodes. But then I went to Black Brick Coffee and was confronted by something that made me rethink every decision I had ever made in my life. A steampunk toilet.

Black Brick has one restroom that contains a toilet that at it's core is just a regular old western style throne, but instead of a standard back with an upper deck, from it's posterior rises a set of rusted metal pipes that smack of some fantastical bygone era of bowler hats and zeppelin pilotry. To flush it you have to stand up, turn around, pull a chain from the ceiling and yell "hoy paloy!" like some kind of vest wearing venture capitalist. Then steam shoots everywhere and the whole building turns into that spider thing from Wild Wild West. Weird, wild stuff.
JackieFlowers Male, 30 years old.
Brooklyn, New York
On January 15, 2014, 6:26 pm
What I Did in Here: pulled levers, turned wrenches, flew a zeppelin

Pasta with shrimp and cream sauce

I will try to save one star ratings for places that truly deserve it but this toilet sure comes close! It is basically a small storage closet with a toilet and a sink in it. The thing that makes it awful is the fact that most of the people that hang out at the store and use the toilet are... your typical card slinging gaming nerds (no offense, I am one of them!) and their lower GI tracts tend to rival your local garbage truck in terms of stank.
Bane3556 Male, 28 years old.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
On January 15, 2014, 1:42 pm
What I Did in Here: tried not to catch a disease

Delicious smoked pork BBQ sandwich

This place is not exactly open to the public, but if you're REALLY desperate I know the pastor in charge and he would certainly lend a toilet to a person in need. There is a nice bathroom upstairs that's very spacious and quite a relaxing place to park your caboose. There is also a bathroom downstairs that has more of the "castle dungeon" feel to it, but if that's your thing then go for it!
Bane3556 Male, 28 years old.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
On January 15, 2014, 1:23 pm
What I Did in Here: what I do at every toilet

Chipotle chicken burrito with medium salsa, feeling cleaned out!

These toilets are usually in very good condition and the seats are comfy! I usually use the bathrooms by the back parking lot entrance, where ToysRUs used to be. Go in the doors, look to your right then rush in there and do your dooty soldier!
Bane3556 Male, 28 years old.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
On January 15, 2014, 1:13 pm
What I Did in Here: I let out a hot Mexican fiesta that stunk up the stall!

Sausage. Tired.

Note: This review only pertains to the toilet in the Karpas Pavilion on the 6th floor.

This bathroom is startlingly gross for a hospital. It ALWAYS smells like piss. I'm not sure if they ever clean it. On a regular basis I try to wipe the dried toilet paper from the seat to discover it's the seat itself. I'm afraid to put any of my belongings on the floor, but there are no hooks on the door.

The toilet paper isn't on a roll, so it repeatedly falls to the disgusting floor. I'd wager money that AIDS originated here, and yet I continue to use this restroom, because I don't want kidney stones and finding a bathroom to use in New York is almost as hard as finding a decent man.

I'm usually drinking coffee when I come onto this floor, and after my trip to this restroom, I usually throw it away so I don't contract some sort of disease that puts me into one of the beds at Beth Israel.

Consensus: It's gross
BootyPoop Female, 31 years old.
New York, New York
On January 15, 2014, 12:40 am
What I Did in Here: Carefully went number 1

Sausage. Tired.

Post-American Hustle, cue bathroom hustle.

Honestly, considering how many people frequent a movie theater bathroom, not terrible. However, it was a Monday... No need to flush someone's used toilet water, but there were a few stray TP streamers that could have been swept up. Feels like it could be a war zone on a weekend night.

Three stalls for the whole floor. Come on...seriously? Few hundred chicks looking at Bradley Cooper and holding it in for two and half hours? Gimme a break. You need at least 10 stalls, and that's if you only want a cat fight.
BootyPoop Female, 31 years old.
Brooklyn, New York
On January 15, 2014, 12:30 am
What I Did in Here: Quick squirt

One Large cup of coffee and very pleased

So I went to Pick a Bagel to get a coffee and to wash my hands after riding the subway, I am very anal about that (no pun intended). The bathroom is just a single, so if you really have to go well order a grande cup and fill it up with your own expresso.

I waited for the pisser because a guy was in there, but when I got in there I suddenly had this urge of a 4 hour build up of gatorade, coffee and New York water. The toilet seat had a few drops of another man's urin, but I lifted it with my shoe and did my business. It was good.

There is a lovely plant behind the toilet so if your repulsed by the pee dribble on the toilet, you can go back to your primal roots and piss in the lilacs. The only problem was someone left a bunch of toilet paper on the floor, but hey "one man's toxic waste is another man's potpourri"-(Grinch). There is a handle bar if you have a real tough squat and need something to grab onto. And finally my favorite part of the bathroom is the toilet bowl cleaner. If you do not feel the bowl is clean enough, you can do it yourself, kinda like self check out.

Afterwards, I washed my hands and they had a well stocked soap dispenser, I am assuming it's pomegranate. They had legit paper towels and no soft ass hand blower that takes over 5 minutes. Overall it was a great experience.
PoopyDoopy Male, 27 years old.
New York, New York
On January 15, 2014, 12:28 am
What I Did in Here: Pee Pee from my Dee Dee

Ginger Beer giving me the rumbles

Oh dear lord. Considering the premier public squat spot (the Charles Hotel) is just a five minute shit-sprint away, why oh why would you ever drop into this terrifying basement nightmare dungeon?

Usually presided over by a totally disinterested guard, these downstairs restrooms are dirty, sticky, and just feel like a place you go to score crack or maybe engage the services of an under-aged prostitute.

This restroom is often closed, too, for "cleaning" and "maintenance," although they are always disgusting and in disrepair. Don't rely on these, and just don't use them.
onthegojoe Male, 40 years old.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
On January 14, 2014, 1:05 pm
What I Did in Here: Definitely didn't buy drugs.

Noodle Soup. Feeling fluid.

Central Square is pretty much a desert when it comes to usable public toilets. MIT fills a vital gap here. The student center, a huge building just south of Central Square, has plenty of clean public restrooms. For a minimum of student interaction, climb the central stairs up a flight or two. I've heard there's a new single-occupancy restroom up on the fifth floor, but I haven't used it.

Nothing to write home about, but clean and safe facilities in what can be a kinda sketchy neighborhood...and certainly better than your usual Starbucks/Dunkin's...
onthegojoe Male, 40 years old.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
On January 14, 2014, 12:59 pm
What I Did in Here: Just peed...sorry...

Satisfied and relieved

Public restrooms in Davis Square are hard to find. There are lots of fun places to hang out, but squatters' rights are reserved for paying customers only. So, if you are in a hurry, here's a little gem that could really do in a, um, pinch.

This is basically a big HMO, with lots of doctors' offices and specialists. Restrooms – many of them single-occupancy – are scattered throughout. My suggestion would be to go the third floor and just spiral out from the staircase. You'll quickly find single-hole unisex restrooms, no questions asked.

The downside is that these aren't really fun pit stops. The restrooms are clean, but not necessarily charming: very institutional, with emergency cords and little bins for urine samples (it IS a doc's office, after all).

Unfortunately, it's only open 8am-6pm on weekdays...but, still, if it's a weekend or a night, you're probably at the movies or at a restaurant and have other options for facilities.
onthegojoe Male, 40 years old.
Somerville, Massachusetts
On January 14, 2014, 12:51 pm
What I Did in Here: Quick pressure whiz

Pages