Status message

Locating you...

Public Toilet/Restroom/Bathroom App, Reviews, and Community!

  1. Using a toilet anytime, anywhere -- and with dignity, is a basic human right, not a privilege. The ToiletFinder.com community seeks to make these options universally accessible for all. 
  2. The first squatter of a toilet becomes the official owner (janitor) of that toilet, and appears on a venue forever. Claim high-traffic venues in order to gain a broader audience and visibility. Toilet reviews (squats) bring higher rankings, visibility, and traffic to your user profile. Squat your favorite toilets -- before they're taken! 
  3. Be courteous, polite, and respectful at all times. Clean up after yourself.

>> Create your free anonymous account now       >> Login


 

The Latest and Greatest Toilet Reviews!

A delicious cocktail, and all is well.

This is one of those split-style bathrooms. The stalls are individual and unisex, like closets. The hand-washing and face-applying area, you know with the sinks and the mirrors and the soaps that clean you up and stuff, that area is for everyone.

So not only do I have to worry about looking funny fussing about with my hair and teeth in front of other dudes, now I have to contend with women judging me, too. Just let me look good, people!

The toilets are nice, though. I didn't need to sit on it, so I didn't gauge that very well, to be honest. However, from a vertical perspective it was just fine. You know, clean and not covered in the pee and poop of your neighbors.

The fixtures are nice. The sinks are those bowl variety. The owners put a lot of work into the establishment as a whole, but the bathroom is in especially great shape.

vehlinggo Male, 34 years old.
New York, New York
On November 24, 2013, 2:21 pm
What I Did in Here: Peed

Latte (to go), and feeling great

The Chipped Cup's bathroom is clean and tasteful. You won't find puddles of piss or fecal matter strewn about like you would at a McDonald's in Midtown.

Quarters are quite cramped, but relieving yourself here is a rewarding experience. The water is hot, the soap is abundant, and there's one of those Dyson dryers that is strong enough to whisk away the water from your hands (and nearly blow the coffee shop's circuit to boot). The bathroom feels homey. I almost want to just sit on the can for awhile reading a newspaper (on my iPad, this is 2013 after all) for about two hours.

The owners painted the door with chalkboard paint, and so witty musings prevail--mostly focusing on requests to not flush tampons down the toilet. They say it kills mermaids. It is quite possible, given that mermaids are only human on top. What would they need tampons for?

Make sure to knock before trying to open the door, though (which a chalked message requests). I don't think you'll open the door on anyone, but they ask you to do it so you never really know.

For those of you who like sex in bathrooms, don't do that here. It's far too small. Try a Starbucks, instead.
vehlinggo Male, 34 years old.
New York, New York
On November 24, 2013, 2:04 pm
What I Did in Here: Urinated

New York water - from the faucet, nah it was from the sewer.

Summary: With McD's it's perfect or it looks like Hades took a flaming dump on your dreams of thinking about having a sanitary bathroom experience. This one was perfect (i'll find a Hades poop one for you)

So this is a very very very busy place in a really busy area. I had to wait, but there was only about two people in front of me.

If you want to dip in from your whore-mongering (don't even know what that actually is) this is a good place to go.

I mean it's McDonalds not the ritz, but they have stepped up their game. Dark tile on the walls (you know so they can hide the rats poop on the walls) It smelled nice and everything was well stocked.

Great job corporate 'merica for giving us all the runs and a clean place to put that soupy mess when it comes out, two minutes from now. . . . uhoh I mean right now.
Cowpie09 Male, 26 years old.
New York, New York
On November 24, 2013, 2:03 pm
What I Did in Here: Had Crack - aka Mcdonalds Fries

Yelp

Summary: It smells like a castle full of magic, mixed with a sprinkle of joy and touch of childhood.

First off, if you have a soul at all. If you posses humanity in your bones, just go to this store. It puts you in the right mood to ya know, let the magic flow through you.

So you go up the escalator and there are all of these wood carvings on the walls, with special characters from disney, (you are going to go yourself so I won't ruin the fun of finding them for you) Then there are lanterns on the ceiling the entire way up (the one's from Tangled) It's just so amazing, like a ride, a tunnel before you reach an explosion of happiness. It looks like something from Harry Potter. SO many displays playing disney movies, and songs lightly in tune with your happy shopping mood. There are tree's made of bears and bears made of smaller bears.

It's space after space of creative and thoughtful childhood memories.

Ok now for the pooper.

So you have to go all the way to the back of the store, like all the way back. I got lost twice.

So you go down this hallway and then there they are.

I walked in and I just stopped. The design is subtle, but so tasteful. I smells so nice and was so clean, but it's disney so what else would you expect.

There is this design on the walls and for some reason it felt like the start to a disney movie.

JUST GO PEOPLE, JUST GO!

Poop and be free!

if you don't like it then you are probably Cruela Devil or like Scar or something.

Cowpie09 Male, 26 years old.
New York, New York
On November 24, 2013, 1:40 pm
What I Did in Here: Try to steal the delorean so I could go back in time to be a child again

spicy nachos, and a glass of hot water; content but disgusted

In response to the previous squatter, I would just like to make clear that making a pit stop here requires the $2.25 subway fare (you have to swipe in order to get access). That said, I could be wrong, but I believe this is the only subway-level public toilet I have ever seen or used.

With all of the traffic this toilet gets, it literally is a wasteland of refuse, bad odors, and feces. I could barely hold my breath (and aim), as I propped the lid of the latrine open with my foot while I did my business. Needless to say, the various olfactory distractions made me miss my mark on several occasions, and my urine wound up all over the floor. I hate to say that I'm usually a contributor towards the bad sanitary conditions at this venue. Hey, at least I'm honest!

This venue could very well be a lifesaver, but most of the times, I would just avoid it.
JuicyFoot Female, 29 years old.
New York, New York
On November 24, 2013, 10:13 am
What I Did in Here: I missed my mark from all of the bad smells, and ended up urinating all over the floor.

Bottled water & whatever else I snuck in; ready to pay the piper

I'm with PaulP88 on this one. I frequented this theater for years when I lived in the area, and it wasn't always a dump, but somewhere down the line its employees stopped giving a shit about maintaining the place. Movies are often shown back to back, allowing for the half-assed, two minute cleaning job they do in the theaters, where they often leave sticky spots on the floor, drink containers in the cup holders, half-eaten bags of popcorn in the seats, and whatever else.

Predictably, the bathrooms aren't much better.

There are two immediate bathrooms: one to the left of the concession stand and one to the right, a little further up. The bathroom on the left has two stalls and it's so tiny, so crowded at times, that you'll likely hit someone when you open the door. There's no privacy here whatsoever, since there is a high probability that someone's standing not a foot away, listening to you go.

The bathroom to the right is larger: more stalls, more standing room, more room to make a mess that might not get cleaned for days. Unless you're popping up in the middle of your movie, this place always has a gaggle of people in it. There are plenty of stalls, so there are rarely lines for the toilets, and there are several sinks, but sometimes you'll have to wait for one of the two hand dryers. This is more annoying than it sounds when you're dripping on the floor, glaring at the person in front of you, wishing like hell they'd hurry up. This, in some part, explains the dirty floors and how wet it is when you first enter the bathroom. Mostly, people just get fed up and shake their hands dry as they leave.

The trick is to use the third bathroom, which is upstairs. As there are only a handful of screens up here, and usually they're showing older movies or shit they expect people won't want to see, the bathroom is somewhat less frequented. It's no prize, but you may just get an inkling of privacy and leave without feeling entirely pissed off.
slackerology Male, 28 years old.
Brooklyn, New York
On November 24, 2013, 9:21 am
What I Did in Here: Peed and contemplated dinner plans.

As much as I usually advocate

As much as I usually advocate peeing in Apple stores, the problem with this one is that its right in the middle of a heavy tourist area. Its pros us u can per before u hit the central park zoo area. It's con is that any thinking woman of a certain age is going to want to per before they hit the central park area and if you have kids and want to go on with your life, you are not going to want to hit the overpriced toy store next door for obvious reasons. Usually Apple employees are very happy to help me plug in my iphone and get a little juice while I juice but again the location makes finding a blue shirt in a happy mood tough. Plus horror of horrors it had a bit of a line. I am committed to my iphone so I don't have a choice but if you haven't been jumped into the Apple gang like I have u may seek solace elsewhere.
tabbcee Female, 46 years old.
New York, New York
On November 24, 2013, 3:52 am
What I Did in Here: peed, waited on line

I am a big fan of peeing in

I am a big fan of peeing in the Apple stores but that's because I have an iPhone and can't keep the dang thing charged. My usual Apple Store routine and yes, I do have one by the way, is to find an outlet, an employee will usually help u with that, plop a shopping buddy with my phone and head off to the loo. All their bathrooms look like the inside of the box my iphone came in but that's okay. It's serviceable and keeps u from peeling in dark corners during daylight hours.
tabbcee Female, 46 years old.
New York, New York
On November 24, 2013, 3:39 am
What I Did in Here: tinkled

The location if this whole

The location if this whole foods makes its a great go to spot. This is the bathroom I usually hit when I am about to hang out in lower central park because I can grab food j can trick myself into thinking is healthy and use the facilities too. In addition, the Time Warner Center has WiFi which is A nice addition. The bathroom is adequate although given the location they would have gotten kudos a slightly larger one. Everything worked and I got to avoid the quickest of the bathroom actually located in the park so it got an extra store from precisely that.
tabbcee Female, 50 years old.
New York, New York
On November 24, 2013, 3:32 am
What I Did in Here: pee and bought lunch

They call this a comfort

They call this a comfort station. I don't know about how comfortable it is but since it was Calvert bad idea to per in Whole Foods the weekend before thanksgiving and Max Brenner, the sadist, thinks it's cute to offer chocolate based cocktails to women and only provide 2 stalls, I had to hit the so-called comfort station. It wasn't as select as I thought it would be considering that the holiday market was in Union Square and it wasn't bad on amenities. It us a parks department bathroom but being on the upper side of that, I am gonna be generous.
tabbcee Female, 50 years old.
New York, New York
On November 24, 2013, 3:18 am
What I Did in Here: bladder relief

Pages